Type to search

WEBINAR:

WHO/IBP Implementation Stories: Asia

Join the WHO/IBP network as they collaborate with colleagues from Bangladesh, India and Vietnam for the regional webinar on Implementation stories of WHO Guidelines and High Impact Practices. As more and more countries across the globe are implementing and scaling up High Impact Practices (HIPs) and WHO Guidelines in family planning and reproductive health (FP/RH), projects and programs are gaining valuable insights and lessons learned into what works for their local context. Join us to learn how documenting these stories can help us understand and learn from real-life experiences implementing HIPs and WHO guidelines—and encourage learning and sharing of experiences related to scaling up evidence-based interventions in FP/RH.

The IBP Network will host a webinar focusing on the Implementation Stories from Bangladesh, India and Vietnam. In an effort to share these experiences widely amongst the FP/RH community, the IBP Network hosted a contest calling for field-based program implementation stories. Join us to learn how documenting these stories can help us understand and learn from real-life experiences implementing High Impact Practices (HIPs) and WHO guidelines and encourage learning and sharing of experiences related to scaling up evidence-based interventions in FP/RH.

For more information, please visit: https://ibpnetwork.org/page/implementation-stories

Read the recently published WHO web story: https://www.who.int/news/item/01-06-2021-what-worked-for-us-knowledge-sharing-to-improve-reproductive-health-programming

Twitter:  @IBP_network and #HIPs4FP

 

Date/Time:

  • Thursday, June 10th, 2021
    • 11:00 Geneva | 14:30 New Delhi | 15:00 Dhaka | 16:00 Ho Chi Minh City | 17:00 Manila Click here for your local time zone.

Speakers:

    • Nandita Thatte, WHO/IBP Network
    • Grace Gayoso, Knowledge SUCCESS
    • Shamiya Nazir, International Rescue Committee – Bangladesh
    • Deepti Mathur, Populations Services International – India
    • Giang Thi Houng Phan, MSI Reproductive Choices – Vietnam
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap