Type to search

Our West Africa KM Champions

Our West Africa KM Champions

In collaboration with the Ouagadougou Partnership Coordination Unit, Knowledge SUCCESS currently seeks to identify, develop, and support KM champions in PRH priority countries in West Africa, thereby strengthening knowledge exchange across priority countries and contextualizing responses to their KM needs.

The KM champions serve as a bridge between the communities and the technical experts who may provide them with guidance and support. They also serve as role models and help to disseminate best practices within their respective countries. Finally, they act as ambassadors of Knowledge SUCCESS.

KM Champion Facilitators

Aissatou Thioye

Aissatou Thioye
Regional KM Officer for West Africa, Knowledge SUCCESS

Thiarra Diagne

Thiarra Diagne
Technical Officer, Knowledge SUCCESS

Djenebou Diallo

Djenebou Diallo
Senior Advocacy Manager, Ouagadougou Partnership Coordination Unit

Thiaba Sembene

Thiaba Sembene
Civil Society Coordinator, Ouagadougou Partnership Coordination Unit

Burkina Faso Champions

Youssouf Bâ
Head of Advocacy, External Relations and Governance, Association Burkinabè pour le Bien-Être Familial (ABBEF)

Harouna Ouedraogo
Executive Director, SOS Jeunesse

Togo Champions

Dorcas Essilvi
National Coordinator, CNCM-AJSRPF Togo

Hayathe Ayeva
National President, MAJ Togo

Côte d’Ivoire Champions

Marie Paule Okri
Social Department Manager, The Ivorian League for Women’s Rights

Benedicte Otokore
Assistant Corporate Secretary, The Ivorian League for Women’s Rights

Mauritania Champions


Hawa Ba
President, Youth Health Promotion Organization (APSJ)

Amara Fofana
Project Coordinator, Youth Health Promotion Organization (APSJ)

Niger Champions

Yaou Moussa
President, CAR/PF Niger

Idani Kadiatou
President, Association of Young Girls for RH

Sénégal Champions

Mbagnick Diouf
Vice President, African Media Network for the Promotion of Health and the Environment

Demba Samba Bâ
Point Focal, Youth Network for the Promotion of the Abandonment of FGM/C

Bénin Champions

Charles Dhossou
Executive Director, NGO ASEFCE Benin

Amour Dieu-Donné Vodounhessi
President, VIC-AFRICA

Mali Champions

Sané Ndiaye
Reproductive Health Communication Specialist, Coalition des OSC/SR-PF

Sira Sojourner Touré
Health Program Coordinator, AFEV Mali

Guinée Champions

Abou Maimouna Diallo
Executive Director, YOU Fondation Guinée  

Fatimatou Diallo
Member, JA/SR/PF

UCPO Youth Leads

Sibila Samiratou Ouedraogo
Youth Lead, Unité de Coordination du Partenariat de Ouagadougou (UCPO)

Benjamin Sadia
Youth Lead, Unité de Coordination du Partenariat de Ouagadougou (UCPO)

Marie Cynthia Ahamadah
Youth Lead, Unité de Coordination du Partenariat de Ouagadougou (UCPO)